Hirshabelle announces election schedule for 11 seats – Goobjoog News English

GOOBJOOG NEWS/JOWHAR: Hirshabelle State Elections Implementation Team has today announced the election schedule for the 11-seat election to be held in Beletweyne.

A statement from the team said that verification, registration and training of delegations for the five seats will run from March 5-6.

The Electoral Team has also scheduled March 7 as the registration and training dates of candidates for the 11 seats, while March 8-9 has been set as the election dates.

Below are the 11 seats up for contest on Tuesday and the current MPs.

1. HOP004: Mohamed Hassan Ibrahim (Qoone).

2. HOP010: Abdirizak Mohamed Ahmed (JINDI).

3. HOP011 Abdirizak Omar Mohamed (former Minister of Security).

4. HOP019: Farhiyo Mumin Ali.

5. HOP030: Dahir Amin Jesow.

6. HOP039: Dr. Maryan Ahmed Harun.

7. HOP058: Nur Idow Beyle.

8. HOP059: Samiro Hassan Abdulle.

9. HOP063: Abdullahi Godah Barre (former Minister of Education).

10. HOP066: Omar Osman Wasuge.

11. HOP135: Amino Mohamed Abdi. 


Credit: Source link

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.