Hirshabelle announces election of 4 final seats – Goobjoog News English

GOOBJOOG NEWS/JOWHAR: Hirshabelle State Elections Implementation Team has announced the election of 4 remaining seats to be held in Hirshabelle’s second constituency, Beletweyne.

A statement from the elections team has stated that registration and training of delegates and candidates for the four seats will begin from March 12-13, and elections will be carried out on Monday, March 14th.

The following seats will be contested on Monday, and their current occupants:

1. HOP004: Mohamed Hassan Qone.

2. HOP011: Mohamed Omar Mohamed, former Somali Government Minister of Security.

3. HOP063: Abdullahi Godah Barre, former Minister of Education.

4. HOP135: Amina Mohamed Abdi.


Credit: Source link

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.