Galmudug announces delegation selection committee for 3 seats – Goobjoog News English

GOOBJOOG NEWS/DHUSAMAREB: Galmudug State Elections Implementation Team has announced the committee tasked to selectl delegates for three previously announced seats in Galkayo.

A statement from the team said that selection and training of delegates and receiving applications from candidates will take place from March 11-12, while elections for the three seats will take place on Sunday, 13th March.

Below are the 3 seats and the sitting MPs:

1. HOP038: Ahmed Moalim Fiqi (former Galmudug Security Minister).

2. HOP069: Abdirahman Odowa (former Minister of Interior) and Abdirahman Yusuf Al-Adala (current Deputy Minister of Information).

3. HOP095: Abdikarin Khalif Abdi (Dhalac), former Deputy Minister of Livestock, Forestry and Pasture.


Credit: Source link

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.