Election of three seats set to be held in Galkayo today – Goobjoog News English

GOOBJOOG NEWS/DHUSAMAREB: Galmudug delegates are today expected to elect three new Members of Parliament in Galmudug’s second constituency, Galkayo.

The team has cleared 11 candidates to run for the three seats in the House of the People of the Somali Parliament.

HOP038 has attracted five candidates: Mohamed Abdi Aden (Gabobe), Aden Warsame Elmi, Mohamed Abdi Farah, Said Dahir Sheikh Mohamed and Abdisalam Haji Ahmed Liban.

MP Abdirahman Mohamed Hussein Odowa will be seeking to defend his seat HOP069, which is also contested by Mohamed Ahmed Mohamed, after the Deputy Minister of Information Abdirahman Al-Adala, withdrew from the race.

H0P095 seat will today be contested by four candidates: former Deputy Minister of Livestock, Forestry and Pasture Abdikarin Khalif Abdi (Dhalac), Mohamud Kudun Himaa, Mohamed Said Farah and Abdirahman Mohamed Mohamud.

Credit: Source link

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.