Abdirahman Agaweyne clinches hotly contested seat in Galkayo last night – Goobjoog News English

GOOBJOOG NEWS/DHUSAMAREB: Galmudug Electoral Committee last night held the HOP095 seat election, where four candidates faced off with each other in Galkayo. 

1. Mohamed Said Farah

2. Abdirahman Mohamed Mohamud

3. Mohamud Kudun Hiima 

4. Abdikarin Khalif Abdi (Dhalac)

In the first round of voting, Mohamed Said Farah received 44 votes, Abdirahman Mohamed Mohamud 35 votes, and Mohamud Kudun Hiimaa received 22 votes. Abdikarin Khalif Abdi (Dhalac) withdrew from the race moments before the process began.

In the second round, Abdirahman Mohamed Mohamud (Agaweyne) emerged winner of HOP095 after he received 54 votes, while his closest contender, Mohamed Said Farah, received 47 votes.


Credit: Source link

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.